Standing Legislative Committees

There are ten standing committees and additional subcommittees which meet. The Chairperson of the Legislature appoints the members and chairperson of each of the standing committees. Resolutions, local laws, reports and recommendations passed by a Committee are forwarded to the Full Legislature for consideration. The public is welcome to attend both Regular Sessions and Standing Committee meetings. 

Legislators Departments
Jonathan Beach, Chairperson  Buildings and Grounds 
Mark Henry   
Rob Timmons   
Legislators Departments
Mark Henry, Chairperson Employment and Training
Pete Keenan Social Services
Rob Timmons Youth Bureau
Patty Waldron   
Legislators Departments
Simon Conroy, Chairperson Board of Elections
Jonathan Beach County Administrator
Mark Dame County Attorney
Christopher Rosenquest County Clerk
Patty Waldron Historian
  Information Technology
  Real Property
  Weights and Measures
Legislators Departments
Christopher Rosenquest, Chairperson Budget
Jonathan Beach Budget Officer
Simon Conroy County Auditors
Mark Dame County Treasurer
Robert Hall Insurance
Mark Henry Landfill/Recycling Facility
Pete Keenan Purchasing
Harry McManus Taxation
Rob Timmons  
Patty Waldron  
Legislators Departments
Patty Waldron, Chairperson Board of Health
Jonathan Beach Health Department
Simon Conroy Mental Health
Mark Henry  
Legislators Departments
Pete Keenan, Chairperson Office for the Aging
Jonathan Beach Nursing Home
Simon Conroy Veterans
Mark Dame  


Legislators Departments
Mark Dame, Chairperson Backfills
Robert Hall Labor Relations
Christopher Rosenquest Personnel
Rob Timmons Reallocations
Patty Waldron Reclassifications


Legislators Departments
Robert Hall, Chairperson Airport
Simon Conroy  
Mark Dame  
Pete Keenan  
Patty Waldron  
Christopher Rosenquest, Alternate  


Legislators Departments
Mark Henry, Chairperson Assigned Counsel
Simon Conroy Coroner
Robert Hall District Attorney
Pete Keenan E911
Rob Timmons Judiciary
  Jury Board
  Sheriff and Jail
Legislators Departments
Rob Timmons, Chairperson C.C.P.T.
Jonathan Beach Highway
Mark Henry  
Pete Keenan  
Christopher Rosenquest  
Board of Health Mark Henry
Chamber of Commerce Christopher Rosenquest
Clinton Community College Mark Dame
Community Services Board Simon Conroy
Cooperative Extension Rob Timmons
Discipline Review Christopher Rosenquest, Robert Hall, Michael Zurlo
Grievance Robert Hall, Patty Waldron, Mark Henry
InterCounty Patty Waldron
Jury Board Mark Dame
LC/LG Regional Planning Board Pete Keenan, Patty Waldron, Rodney Brown
Soil and Water Mark Henry, Rob Timmons
Supreme Court Library Mark Dame
Workforce Investment Board Christopher Rosenquest