Standing Legislative Committees

There are ten standing committees and additional subcommittees which meet. The Chairperson of the Legislature appoints the members and chairperson of each of the standing committees. Resolutions, local laws, reports and recommendations passed by a Committee are forwarded to the Full Legislature for consideration. The public is welcome to attend both Regular Sessions and Standing Committee meetings. 

Legislators Departments
Rob Timmons, Chairperson  Buildings and Grounds 
Mark Henry  
Francis Peryea  
Legislators Departments
Richard Potiker, Chairperson Employment and Training
Joshua Kretser Social Services
Francis Peryea Youth Bureau
Patty Waldron
Legislators Departments
Patty Waldron, Chairperson Board of Elections
Calvin Castine County Administrator
Wendell Hughes County Attorney
Richard Potiker County Clerk
Rob Timmons Historian
  Information Technology
  Real Property
  Weights and Measures
Legislators Departments
Rob Timmons, Chairperson Budget
Calvin Castine Budget Officer
  County Auditors
Robert Hall County Treasurer
Mark Henry Insurance
Wendell Hughes Landfill/Recycling Facility
Joshua Kretser Purchasing
Francis Peryea Taxation
Rick Potiker  
Patty Waldron  
Legislators Departments
Wendell Hughes, Chairperson Board of Health
Calvin Castine Health Department
Joshua Kretser Mental Health
Patty Waldron  
Legislators Departments
Francis Peryea, Chairperson Office for the Aging
  Nursing Home
Wendell Hughes Veterans
Joshua Kretser  


Legislators Departments
Mark Henry, Chairperson Backfills
Calvin Castine Labor Relations
Robert Hall Personnel
Rob Timmons Reallocations
Patty Waldron Reclassifications


Legislators Departments
Robert Hall, Chairperson Airport
Wendell Hughes  
Francis Peryea  
Richard Potiker  
Rob Timmons  


Legislators Departments
Calvin Castine, Chairperson Assigned Counsel
Robert Hall Coroner
Francis Peryea District Attorney
Richard Potiker E911
Patty Waldron Judiciary
  Jury Board
  Sheriff and Jail
Legislators Departments
Joshua Kretser, Chairperson C.C.P.T.
Wendell Hughes  
Rick Potiker  
Board of Health Mark Henry
Chamber of Commerce Richard Potiker
Clinton Community College Vacant
Community Services Board Mark Henry
Cooperative Extension Rob Timmons
Discipline Review Mark Henry, Robert Hall
Grievance Calvin Castine, Mark Henry, Francis Peryea
InterCounty Patty Waldron
Jury Board Mark Henry
LC/LG Regional Planning Board Joshua Kretser, Wendell Hughes
Soil and Water Francis Peryea, Rob Timmons
Supreme Court Library Mark Henry
Workforce Investment Board Joshua Kretser